Manchester United FC and Galatasaray SK complete 2020-21 eFootball.Pro clubs list

KONAMI has announced Manchester United FC and Galatasaray SK as the final clubs that will be joining this season of eFootball.Pro

The announcement of Manchester United FC and Galatasaray SK joining eFootball.Pro completes the clubs list for the 2020-21 season. The English and Turkish squads join FC Barcelona, FC Bayern München, Juventus, Arsenal FC, AS Roma, Celtic FC, FC Schalke 04, and AS Monaco in the competition. This will be Manchester United’s second time chasing the championship, and Galatasaray’s first shot at taking home the title. 

Manchester United FC ended their inaugural season of eFootball.Pro in 2019-20 within just two points of the closest ranking that would qualify them for the Knockout Stage. The club skillfully recognized talent last year with one player, KAMS, fighting his way to the Semifinals of the Friendly Series that was held in May and winning the other Friendly Tournament that was hosted in March amongst twenty nine elite players. They were also represented by the youngest player in the league, OSTRYBUCH, who was recognized with the best goal award from the very first matchday. The team also impressively advanced to the Semifinals of the eFootball.Pro Cup. 

Galatasaray SK will be joining AS Roma in making their eFootball.Pro debut this season. They are based in Istanbul, Turkey, making them the first Turkish club to participate in the competition, alongside clubs from Spain, Italy, England, Scotland, Germany, and Monaco. While it is only their first season playing as part of the league, two of the top three placing teams at the end of the 2019-20 edition were also first time contenders, leaving the opportunity open for Galatasaray to prove their status in this year’s competition through skilled gameplay.

With the full clubs list now confirmed, stay tuned to see the PES players begin their journey to the championship this year. Mark your calendars for the first matchday of the season, streaming live on Saturday, December 12th!

For all the latest news from the eFootball PES franchise and for further information, please follow:






Powered by Froala Editor