eFootball.Pro 2020/21 clubs list: What we know so far

KONAMI names FC Barcelona, Juventus, Arsenal FC, Celtic FC, FC Schalke 04, AS Monaco, and AS Roma as the first seven clubs to participate in eFootball.Pro

As the 2020-21 season of eFootball.Pro approaches, KONAMI has already announced seven of the elite football clubs that will be competing for the title. Of those named, FC Barcelona, Juventus, Arsenal FC, Celtic FC, FC Schalke 04, and AS Monaco are the six returning clubs so far, with AS Roma as the new addition to the league. Rosters for all seven teams have yet to be announced.

FC Barcelona, AS Monaco, Celtic FC, and FC Schalke 04 will be participating in eFootball.Pro for their third time in a row. Celtic FC advanced all the way to the Final of the inaugural 2018-19 season, facing off against the Monegasque team who ultimately took home the championship. AS Monaco was also unwavering in their first place ranking on the leaderboard throughout the 2019-20 competition until it was postponed indefinitely. Last eFootball.Pro season, FC Barcelona also performed skillfully, maintaining their position in a Knockout Stage qualifying rank throughout each matchday, as well as advancing all the way to the eFootball.Pro Cup Final. Although FC Schalke 04 hadn't ended the Regular Season in a qualifying rank, it was a German club's representative, GOOOL, who dominated the Friendly Series, held last season, and was crowned winner after defeating the other nine participants. 

Juventus and Arsenal FC were both newcomers in the 2019-20 season, which was also the first year with ten competing teams instead of six, meaning the two clubs had even more to prove going into each matchday. The English squad persevered and were within just one point of being placed in Knockout Stage contention when the season ended. The Italian club proved their PES skills throughout the Regular Season, placing them comfortably within the top three positions consistently, as well as in the eFootball. Pro Cup Semifinals where they demonstrated exceptional gameplay against their opponents. 

AS Roma will be entering their inaugural year of eFootball.Pro, being the first new club to be named by KONAMI as Matchday 1 approaches. Whether the Italian squad will be represented by familiar faces, or an entirely new crew, remains to be seen. Keep an eye out for further club and roster announcements, and catch the first matchday on Saturday, December 12th! 

For all the latest news from the eFootball PES franchise and for further information, please follow:






Powered by Froala Editor